Nomination Committee

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee represents the company’s shareholders. The shareholders’ meeting shall appoint members of the Nomination Committee or specify how they are to be appointed. The Nomination Committee shall, inter alia, make proposals for members of the board and on the appointment of auditors and on the fees to these persons.

The composition of the members of the Nomination Committee shall be announced no later than six months before the annual general meeting. Information regarding how shareholders may submit proposals to the Nomination Committee will at the same time be available on the company’s website.

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice of the shareholders’ meeting and on the company’s website. When the notice of the shareholders’ meeting is issued, the Nomination Committee is to issue a reasoned opinion on the company’s website on its proposals regarding the board of directors. At the shareholders’ meeting where election of board members or auditors is to be held, the Nomination Committee is to give an account of how it has conducted its work as well as present and explain its proposals.


Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2020

The AGM held on 26 March 2012 adopted an instruction for the Nomination Committee to be applied until further notice, containing certain criteria for appointment of a Nomination Committee. The instruction was confirmed in essence by the AGM held on 10 April 2018. Pursuant to the instruction, the Chairman of the Board of Directors has requested that four of the major shareholders each nominate a member to constitute the Nomination Committee together with the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee, established for the AGM 2020, has the following composition: Lars Pettersson, Industrivärden (Chairman of the Nomination Committee); Petter Söderström, Solidium Oy; Peter Hansson, LKAB; Åsa Nisell, Swedbank Robur and Bengt Kjell (Chairman of the Board of Directors).

Proposals by shareholders to the Nomination Committee may be submitted to the secretary of the Nomination Committee, also General Counsel of the company, Jonas Bergstrand. Proposals should be submitted no later than 31 December 2019, so that the Nomination Committee can consider proposals received with due care.


For more information:
Jonas Bergstrand
General Counsel
Box 70
101 21 Stockholm

Tel. +46 8 45 45 700