The Nomination Committee of SSAB AB proposes the re-election of board members Petra Einarsson, Bengt Kjell, Matti Lievonen, Martin Lindqvist, Annika Lundius, John Tulloch and Lars Westerberg. Kim Gran has declined re-election. Marika Fredriksson is proposed for new election. Bengt Kjell is proposed as the Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee thus proposes eight regular directors and no deputies. In other respects, the Nomination Committee’s recommendation is unchanged from that stated in the previously published AGM notice. The Nomination Committee’s revised report is available on SSAB’s website.

The Nomination Committee’s members are Helena Stjernholm (Industrivärden, chair of the Nomination Committee), Kari A. J. Järvinen (Solidium Oy), Åsa Nisell (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Ulf Strömsten (Catella fonder) and Bengt Kjell (Board Chairman).

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 1pm (CEST) on April 7, 2016, at Hotel Rival in Stockholm.

Stockholm April 1, 2016
SSAB AB (publ)

This information is published by SSAB pursuant to the requirements of the Swedish Securities Market Act and the Finnish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 8.30pm CEST, April 1, 2016.

For further information, please contact:
Andreas Koch, Head of Investor Relations, [email protected], +46 8 45 45 729