The Annual General Meeting (AGM) resolved that a dividend be paid of SEK 4.50 per share, with 4 April 2007 as the record date. Payment from VPC is expected to take place on 11 April 2007.

Discharge from liability
The AGM granted the Board members and CEO discharge from liability for the 2006 financial year.

Board fees
The AGM resolved that fees be paid to the Board of Directors in the amount of
SEK 1,025,000 to the Chairman and SEK 375,000 to each Board member who is not employed in the Group. Compensation to members for committee work shall be paid in the amount of SEK 50,000, with the exception of the chairman of the audit committee, to whom compensation shall be paid in the amount of SEK 75,000. Auditors’ fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

Board members
Re-election of all Board members, i.e. Carl Bennet, Anders G Carlberg, Olof Faxander, Sverker Martin-Löf, Marianne Nivert, Anders Nyrén, Matti Sundberg and Lars Westerberg. Re-election of Sverker Martin-Löf as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Repurchase of SSAB shares
The AGM authorised the Board, on one or more occasions prior to the 2008 AGM, to decide upon a repurchase of the Company's shares and transfer of treasury shares.