New members of the Board of Directors of SSAB At SSAB´s Annual Shareholders´ Meeting (AGM) in Borlänge the 21 of April, the Nomination Committee of SSAB will recommend the AGM to re- elect Board Members Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders G Carlberg, Per-Olof Eriksson, Marianne Nivert, Anders Nyrén and Anders Ullberg. Sven-Åke Johansson and Jan Sjöqvist have declined re-election. For new members of the board, the Nomination Committee will recommend Carl Bennet and Matti Sundberg. Carl Benett is Chairman of the Board of Getinge and Elanders and Deputy Chairman of Boliden and Telia Sonera. He is also a Board Member of AMS (National Labour Market Board) and serves at the Government´s research committee (Regeringens Forskningsberedning). Mining Counsellor (Bergsrådet) Matti Sundberg is Chaiman of Scanias subsidiaries in Sweden, Norway and Finland. He was previously CEO at Valmet. The recommendation has the support of shareholders representing more than 45 per cent of the number of votes and shares in SSAB. Public Affairs Ulrika Ekström Telephone + 46 8-45 45 734 ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker The following files are available for download: