In accordance with the proposals by the Nomination Committee, the Extraordinary General Meeting resolved that the Board of Directors shall have seven members and elected the current Board member Lennart Evrell new Chairman of the Board and Maija Strandberg new member of the Board, for the period up until the Annual General Meeting 2022. As previously announced, Bengt Kjell and Annareetta Lumme-Timonen resigned from the Board of Directors in connection with today’s general meeting, due to the ownership changes in SSAB earlier this year. 

For questions, please contact:
Per Hillström, Head of Investor Relations, [email protected], tel. + 46 70 295 2912