It was resolved that the Board of Directors comprises eight (8) members. Directors Petra Einarsson, Kim Gran, Matti Lievonen, Martin Lindqvist, Annika Lundius, John Tulloch and Lars Westerberg were re-elected, and Bengt Kjell was elected as a new director and as the new Chairman of the Board. Chairman Sverker Martin-Löf and director Jan Johansson were resigning members of the Board. The AGM granted the directors and President discharge from liability in respect of the financial year 2014.

The AGM resolved on Board fees in the amount of SEK 1,650,000 to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 550,000 to each director who is not employed in the Group. Compensation to directors in respect of committee work will be paid in the amount of SEK 100,000 each, with the exception of the position of Chairman of the Audit Committee, to whom payment will be made in the amount of SEK 125,000. Auditor fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

Guidelines were adopted regarding the determination of salaries and other compensation for the President and other senior executives in accordance with the Board's proposal.

The AGM adopted the income statement and balance sheet as well as the consolidated income statement and consolidated balance sheet. The AGM resolved that no dividends be paid for the financial year 2014.

It was resolved that the auditors shall be one registered accounting firm. PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) was re-elected for a term of office up to and including the 2016 AGM.

This information is published by SSAB pursuant to the requirements of the Swedish Securities Market Act and the Finnish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 3.30pm CET, April 8, 2015.

For further information, please contact:
Andreas Koch, Head of Investor Relations, [email protected], +46 8 45 45 729